President Barack Obama’s Rosh Hashanah 2012 greeting

[sent to the White House]

Dear President Obama:

I am a Jewish American and I’d like to thank you for your Rosh Hashanah greeting. It was a very gracious gesture. Your message of reconciliation is especially important and echoes some of the most important ideals in the Jewish tradition and in the American tradition. I especially appreciate your continued commitment to “the unbreakable bond” our country shares with the State of Israel.

UPDATE: It took a little less than a month, but Obama wrote me back a boilerplate thank you letter with some reminders about the achievements he made in his first term.

Tags: ,

One Response to “President Barack Obama’s Rosh Hashanah 2012 greeting”

  1. genesisofmankind Says:

    I had to do a double take when I first read this to make sure this wasn’t satire. The reason being is the vitriol I’m hearing from the right that the President doesn’t stand by Israel enough. I’m not saying I agree with this. It’s just what I’ve been hearing from the right and from Israelis. Maybe I listen to too much right wing talk radio.

    This isn’t satire….right?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

